to login  I  Register Newsletter
Free delivery for orders over 300 CHF
More than 400 references
Since 1929

 “The best chasselas in the world is at Cave de la Côte”; “Cave de la Côte is a winner in 2018, just like in 2016”; “Divico, galotta, merlot: a winning trio”; “Cave de la Côte shows off its merlot expertise”, “The Gallotta 2015 wins the gold medal at the Mondial de Bruxelles 2018 competition”… Glowing comments from the press abound following the numerous competitions in which Cave de la Côte frequently distinguishes itself.

One of the prizes we are most proud of is the title of best merlot in the world in 2010. Then there are the titles of best Chasselas in the world in 2016 and 2018, the Vinissimo Coup de Coeur des Vins Rouges award at the Grand Prix du Vin Suisse 2018 with the Gamaret Réserve, and the prize for the best pinot noir rosé at the Mondial des Pinots with the œil-de-perdrix Bertrand De Mestral – a haul of some 70 awards for 2018 alone.

Far from limiting itself to chasselas – its natural territory that still represents more than half of its vineyards – and not restricting itself to traditional grape varieties, Cave de la Côte has always been an innovator, successfully exploring and experimenting, whether with new grape varieties or cellar work. The creativity and daring of the oenologist Rodrigo Banto and his team have borne fruit. As a result, Cave de la Côte appears on the list of best wine growers in Switzerland in the Gault & Millau guide, as well as that of the best estates in Vinum magazine. Cave de la Côte is also very proud to be part of Artevitis, which groups together the 14 most creative and reputed wine growers in the canton.

 

Our prizes and distinctions are a recognition of the work accomplished by the entire production chain, from vineyard to cellar, and a confirmation of the pertinence of our choices. It is a quality guarantee, an external recommendation for the consumer, and the validation of various panels of experts.

Discover all our award-winning wines below.

 

Filter by
Contest
Gold/Silver/Bronze
year
Color

Se connecter  I  S’enregistrer NEWSLETTER
Livraison gratuite dès 300.- CHF d’achats
Plus de 400 références
Depuis 1929

«Le meilleur chasselas du monde se trouve à la Cave de la Côte » ; « La Cave de la Côte l’emporte en 2018 comme en 2016 » ; « Divico, galotta, merlot : tiercé gagnant » ;  « La Cave de la Côte affiche son expertise dans le merlot » ou encore « Le Gallotta 2015 récompensé d’une médaille d’or au Concours mondial de Bruxelles 2018 »… Les commentaires élogieux des médias fleurissent, suite aux nombreux concours qui voient régulièrement s’illustrer la Cave de la Côte…

Un des lauriers dont nous sommes le plus fiers est le titre de meilleur merlot du monde en 2010. On pourrait aussi citer les titres de meilleur Chasselas du monde en 2016 et 2018, le prix Vinissimo Coup de Coeur des vins rouges au Grand Prix du Vin Suisse 2018 avec le Gamaret Réserve, ou encore celui de meilleur rosé de pinot noir au Mondial des Pinots avec l’œil-de-perdrix Bertrand De Mestral – soit une moisson de quelque 70 médailles pour la seule année 2018.

Loin de se cantonner au chasselas, son terroir naturel, qui représente encore plus de la moitié de son vignoble, loin des seuls cépages traditionnels, la Cave de la Côte innove depuis toujours, explore, expérimente avec succès, qu’il s’agisse de nouveux cépages ou du travail en cave. La créativité et l’audace de l’œnologue Rodrigo Banto et de son équipe sont payantes, valant à la Cave de la Côte de figurer dans la liste des meilleurs vignerons de Suisse du guide Gault & Millau et dans celle des meilleurs domaines du magazine Vinum… La Cave de la Côte est aussi très fière de faire partie d’Artevitis, qui regroupe les 14 vignerons les plus créatifs et réputés du canton.

Les prix et distinctions représentent une reconnaissance pour le travail accompli par toute la filière, de la vigne à la cave, et une confirmation de la pertinence de nos choix. C’est aussi un gage de qualité, une recommandation extérieure pour le consommateur, la validation de divers panels d’experts…

Retrouvez tous nos vins primés ci-dessous.

 

Filtrer par
Concours
Or/Argent/Bronze
Année
Couleur